Christmas Nails!

Little Christmas gift for all you lovely readers, a few ideas for seasonal nail designs:

Firstly, really simple stripy design in icy colours, I always use a basecoat under nail varnish because I hate having stained nails, at the moment I have been using Barry M Basecoat and Topcoat All In One.

To create this look I used Nails Inc – Chesham Street which I painted on first and wore for a few days, when it had begun to chip a little I just stick little bits of tape across my nails and paint silver over the top to get a nice icy look. I used Barry M – Instant Nail Effects in Silver.

I use this technique quite often because although the tape thing is a bit fiddly it looks really good and is a great way to make slightly chipped nail varnish last a bit longer.

Also you don’t need to use silver all over, you can paint the top half one colour and the bottom half a different colour.

Barry M Basecoat and Topcoat All In One, Nails Inc – Chesham Street, Barry M – Instant Nail Effects in Silver

Second look is my Christmas party look, this could also be great for new years eve, I just painted all over with a shiny blacky/brown colour from Topshop – Dark Horse and paint the tips with Barry M – Instant Nail Effects in Gold, to make it a bit more interesting and easier to paint I do the tips in a diagonal strip.

As you maybe able to tell I just got the Barry M Foil Effect nail polishes and I really like them!

Barry M Basecoat and Topcoat All In One, Topshop – Dark Horse, Barry M – Instant Nail Effects in Gold

Finally, my nail varnish for Christmas Day!

Quick coat of a shiny red colour Nails Inc – Eaton Mews and then very carefully dotted on some white (I don’t have any white so I used a sort of creamy colour Topshop – Offbeat) and to give it a bit of sparkle and because I’m loving my Foil Effects I used a bit of  Barry M – Instant Nail Effects in Silver to give a few more dots and a snowy effect.

Barry M Basecoat and Topcoat All In One, Nails Inc – Eaton Mews, Topshop – Offbeat, Barry M – Instant Nail Effects in Silver

Feel free top do a topcoat over any of these, it really helps them last longer.

Merry Christmas x

Leave a Reply

