books books books

Going  a bit off piste here, but hell, variety is the spice of life!

So here is a list of books that I read last year that I had not read before:

  1. Never Let Me Go –  Kazuo Ishiguro
  2. Nature via Nurture – Matt Riddley
  3. Looking for Alaska – John Green
  4. A Farewell To Arms – Ernest Hemingway
  5. The Minds of Billy Milligan – Daniel Keyes
  6. Human Traces – Sebastian Faulks
  7. All Quiet on the Western Front – Erich Maria Remarque
  8. The Psychopath Test – Jon Ronson
  9. Game of Thrones – George R. R. Martin
  10. The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini
  11. Atonement – Ian McEwan
  12. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest (Play) – Dale Wesserman
  13. Julius Caesar – William Shakespeare
  14. Sybil – Flora Rheta Schrieber
  15. Paper Towns – John Green

Yeah i know it’s pathetically short, I will try harder this year. I’m not really into new years resolutions but I found this quite a good way of looking back on 2011. Let me know what you think of these or if you have any good recommendations for my 2012 list!

N.B. This month I am planning to finally finish Omeros – Derek Walcott, I also want to read The Fault in our Stars – John Green and Genome – Matt Riddley. I might finish the second Game of Thrones, and The Messenger – Marcus Zusak (not bad but no The Book Thief) but let’s not be overambitious.

Leave a Reply

