Liz Earle Try Me Kits

I hear through the grapevine that a lot of people get these kits for Christmas (and perhaps don’t use all the stuff in them). Being a Liz Earle fan girl I thought it my duty to give you a quick low down on the products in the Essentials kit. Unfortunately, they have moved their products around a bit since I received one of these and some of them are now in the Young Skin Kit, so I will only list the products which I have tried extensively.

Young Skin Kit - £24.75

Includes:

  • Cleanse & Polish
  • Muslin Cloth
  • Instant Boost Skin Tonic (spritzer)
  • Spot-On – not reviewed.

Essentials Kit - £23.25

Includes:

  • Cleanse & Polish
  • Muslin Cloth
  • Instant Boost Skin Tonic
  • Skin Repair dry/sensitive – not reviewed
  • Skin Repair normal/combination

Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser and Muslin Cloth

This is my second favourite skin care product of all time, I use it every evening. It is very effective at removing make up, even mascara if you massage it into your eyelashes. I love using it for a deep cleanse, I often keep it on for 5-10 minutes before using the muslin cloth to wash it off. I love a good muslin cloth, they are so much more gentle than flannels which is great for me because I have sensitive skin, yet I also find that I don’t really need to exfoliate, as using the muslin cloth gently regulates the top layer of my skin pretty effectively.

Instant Skin Boost Tonic

To be honest I don’t really rate this. It’s not that it’s bad or anything it’s just not as life changing as the other Liz Earle products. It’s nice to have, I know a lot of people really like it, and if you have the spritzer version that’s quite nice, but for me I enjoyed trying it but I wouldn’t repurchase it.

Skin Repair Moisturiser Light

So I had you wondering what my favourite skin care product was didn’t I? Well the cat’s out of the bag now. Quick Warning: this moisturiser is not for everyone be aware that I have a very particular skin type and I am just saying that it works for me. Seriously though, I had a combination of acne and horrendously dry skin that was uncomfortable to behold and both painful and slightly soul sapping to wear around all day. This is most definitely one of the products (combined with medical treatments) that sorted me out. It is a very light formula that doesn’t clog pores or leave any residue on your skin but it is so moisturising that you only need a very small amount, particularly once you’ve been using it for a while and any dry skin has cleared up.

Skin Repair Mosituriser normal/combination

This is the standard moisturiser which will probably suit most people’s skin types better. It is far more rich and I only use it in the depths of winter on specific parts of my face that get really dry and need something extra. However, it really does supply your skin with that boost it needs if it’s a bit dry. (I also happen to know that despite having access to all the very nice skin care at Bobbi Brown, the ladies who work at my local counter keep a pot of Skin Repair behind the till for emergencies.)

All Liz Earle products are fantastic if you have sensitive skin as they are really gentle and list all their ingredients.  They also leave your skin so remarkably soft you may find yourself surreptitiously stroking it at inappropriate moments.

Leave a Reply

