And The Winner Is…

So seeing as it’s awards season, I thought I would give out a few of my own to some things which have really stood out for me this year.

Firstly my favourite / most used beauty products this year:

1. Bobbi Brown Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation 

2. Clinique Almost Bronzer 

3. Bare Escentuals Flawless Definition Mascara

see this post

4. Maybelline Gel Eye Liner

see this post

Skin Care:

Liz Earl Light Moisturiser

Well it was always going to be a Liz Earle something or other, but this product really takes the biscuit and is definitely the one I would never want to give up.

Hair Care:

Morrocan Oil

Haven’t really gone on about this much because the internet is full to bursting with opinions of Argan Oils, this one in particular, safe to say I think it’s awesome (apart from the price tag)

Album:

My favourite album of the year has got to be a tie between Florence and the Machine’s Ceremonials and The Red Hot Chili Peppers I’m With You.

Book:

Another tie, the prize for best book of the year (can of course be published early 2012 to qualify for these awards) is split between The Psychopath Test by Jon Ronson and The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.

Both are top knotch.

Film:

I found this really tricky, not least because I haven’t seen enough new movies this year, I really like Thor and X-Men (I’m actually a boy) also realased early 2011, I really enjoyed Never Let Me Go.

Save to say my favourite actors of the year are of course Mr. Fassbender, Mr. Hemsworth (the elder) and Mr. Garfield.

I haven’t got round to seeing them yet but high on my rental list are Tinker Tailor, My Week With Marilyn and Drive.

Feel free to disagree in comments…

One comment

Leave a Reply

