Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concelear

A few weeks ago I did a big post on concealers here. Since then I have bought and used the Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer that I have so often had recommended.

So I’m going to compare it to another cheap and really good concealer that I think often gets overlooked, and that is the Boots 17 Hide Away Concealer Cream.

Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection

17 Hide Away

Price £4.19 £3.99
Size  5ml 8ml
Colour Fair is a really good match for my skin and has yellow tones. It also comes in Light, Medium and Dark, which give a good range. Slightly more pink toned, but blends out very well, only comes in Fair and Medium (and the medium is quite light) making it unsuitable for darker skins.
Coverage Excellent coverage, really brightens under eye area. Slightly more visible on the skin. Excellent coverage, blends really nicely.
Staying Power Lasts all day Lasts all day

All in all, I really like both of these concealers, they easily compete with much more expensive versions and give full, lasting coverage. Overall though, contrary to the rest of the internet, I prefer the 17 one, it just blends much better with my skin and I can often see the Collection 2000 one sitting on my skin a little, which I’m not really a fan of.

Feel free to tell me I’m wrong in the comments.


Leave a Reply

