Skin Care Routine

I thought I would just talk you through what I do everyday, here goes:

Morning

If I shower, I use Mario Badescu’s Acne Facial Cleanser whilst in the shower, which is a fairly nice cleanser, but not my main one. It’s great for in the shower though because it has a really easy to use bottle and you can just let it wash off your face.

If I don’t shower I can never be bothered to go to the bathroom and use the sink so I just use some sort of cleansing water type thing, I have a sample of the Mario Badescu Alpha-Grapefruit Cleansing Lotion, or sometimes I just use the Bioderma Crealine. Then, if I have any around, I will use a toner, my favourite is the Body Shop Vitamin E, but I have just finished up this mini Liz Earle one.

After that I use my moisturiser and then most days I use the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo in an attempt to clear out my pores.

That’s it for mornings unless I have a horrendous spot, in which case I zap it with La Roche Posay’s Effaclar A.I.

Evening

In the evening’s I like to do a deep cleanse with the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. If I have been wearing foundation I do this as soon as I don’t need to wear it any more. I normally leave it on for about ten minutes, while I brush my teeth and find all my lost possessions that I will need the following day, before washing it off with a muslin cloth.

Because I use the muslin cloth I very rarely exfoliate my face.

If I’m wearing a lot of make up, particularly eye make up, I use the Bioderma to take it off before I cleanse, but normally I don’t wear that much and I just let the cleanser take care of it.

Before bed, I will moisturise again and use the Effaclar A.I. on any spots, particularly lurkers which are likely to cause trouble in the morning.

2 comments

  1. So proud to say Mario Badescu is romanian 🙂

Leave a Reply

