Empties – May and June

Just a few empties for you this time, I am awfully sparing.

Skin Care

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

This is my number 1 cleanser that I use every evening, rain or shine. It is gentle, it removes all make up, it rebalances skin and you get a nice little bit of exfoliation when you take it off with a muslin cloth.

I don’t reckon I’m going to come across a cleanser that I prefer for a long long time. It is mid-range price wise, personally I think it is good value for money, but if you have good skin you might want to go for something cheaper.

As much as I love the pump version that I’ve just used up, I’ve decided to switch to the 200ml bottle version, which I have done for environmental reasons rather than economic as it only works out about 20p cheaper.

Body

Florabelle Shower Gel

This is available from Space Nk, usually for £12, but currently for £5 and is just a really nice, gentle, beautiful smelling shower gel. My only gripe is that the scent doesn’t linger on the skin, and as it smells so gorgeous I wish it would.

Hair

Label M. Sea Salt Spray

For those of you who don’t know the Toni & Guy branded products that you can buy in pharmacies are not developed by or used in their salons, they are a separate range using the name. Label M. are the products which are actually used in their salons.

This is a fairly old Sea Salt Spray, the packaging is now different as is the formulation but I have loved using this, I love how natural and tousled my hair dries if I spritz this in it. I even love the smell, which is of course salty, which I know doesn’t go down so well with some  people. It’s pretty expensive though, the new one is retailing between £15 to £20, i.e. too much really for me.

I have already replaced this with a cheapy one from Phil Smith, which I’m not particularly loving.

Aussie MEGA Conditioner

I like Aussie conditioners, I think they are reasonably priced and effective, and this one is no exception. I have tried quite a few from the range, and to be honest I don’t see a massive difference between the different formulations, but they all leave my hair less tangled, softer and shiner…. for a time.

I find my hair builds up a bit of a tolerance to Aussie products so this is the last one you will see here for a while, but I look forward to returning to them in the future when hopefully my hair will respond to them again.

Leave a Reply

