Travel Kit

I’m off travelling again next week, I’m going to be hitting up Amsterdam, Brussels and Paris, followed by a bit of camping back in England, and it just so happens that I picked up a very handy new travel wash bag in the sales so I thought I’d let you know what I’ll be sticking in it.

Let me know down below if you have any recommendations of things to do, places to visit, things to pick up whilst I am in Europe, thanks!

Here goes, the bag is from Muji, it was £11.95 reduced to £5 and is as space economising as you would expect from Muji, I don’t want to take to much as I am backpacking so all my skin care, make up and hair care fits in here. I am taking brushes separately in the Real Techniques travel case that comes with their brushes.

I’ll run through the brushes: I don’t need all of these, but as I can fit them in it will be nice to have them.

Real Techniques Contour Brush for bronzer, Real Techniques Buffing Brush for foundation, Models Own Angled Brush for eyebrows, Smashbox Shadow Liner Brush (discontinued) for eye shadow in the crease, completely random brush of unknown origin for all over eye colour, Maybelline Gel Eyeliner Brush for my Maybelline gel eyeliner and the Models Own Powder Brush for powder, suprisingly.

Top Compartment

Eyes: Benefit Creasless Cream Shadow in Birthday Suit, Maybelline Gel Eyeliner – my favourite and cheapest gel liner, Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Mascara (5ml) – great travel size, my go to daytime mascara, Benefit Bad Gal – again really handy travel size, brilliant for volume and an instant evening look.

Face: Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection concealer, reviewed here, really cheap, great product, not too worried if it gets lost or ruined.

Lips: Maybelline Moisture Extreme in Red Passion – bright colour and really moisturising, MAC Vegas Volt – great summer colour, highly pigmented, seen in this post.

Body: J’Adore Eau de Toilette by Dior, good perfume for all occasions and great travel size.

Front Compartment

Bobbi Brown Pressed Powder in Sunny Beige, I’ve had this a few years, the catch is broken, I’ve hit pan, I pretty much reserve it for travel use now because I don’t mind if it smashes and it has a pretty big mirror.

Clinique Almost Bronzer (discontinued), fantastic for paler skins.

Down The Middle

Make Up

Sleek Eye Palette in Au Naturel – 12 really useful colours, 8 matte, 4 shimmer, includes perfect colours for my eyebrows and enough shades to last me a week.

Revlon Colour Stay Foundation, 110 Ivory – I always take high street foundations on holiday in case they leak, smash, separate or generally get damaged in transit. This is my current favourite (although I really want to try the Rimmel Wake Me Up), it’s long lasting, a great colour match and gives a high amount of coverage without looking cakey as long as it’s applied correctly.

Skin Care

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo – this tube only has a tiny bit left, so again not so bothered if I lose it, but handy to have as it really helps keep my skin clear, especially in the summer as some sun creams tend to block up my pores.

Bioderma, in the little Liz Earle bottle, just decanted some to use as my make up remover and cleanser.

Simple Moisturiser – a great lightweight mosituriser, cheap and available in 50ml.

Side Pouches

Left Side: Elemis Aromazing Shampoo – I must confess I didn’t even know Elemis did shampoos until I saw this in a hotel, didn’t try it at the time but hoarded this handy size away for future trips. Soap and Glory Clean On Me shower gel – another relatively cheap handy travel size, smells kind of creamy.

Right Side: Sure Maximum Protection Deodorant – pretty impressed with this so far, I wouldn’t say it stops all perspiration but it does seem more effective than your standard roll on.

Back Pouches

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle (75ml)- my hair always suffers on holiday, so I find a standard conditioner isn’t normally enough so this mini deep conditioner is perfect. Really impressed so far.

Batiste Dry Shampoo (50ml) – there is always a day when you can’t wash your hair for some reason so I always take a mini dry shampoo and have always been grateful that I did.

Toothbrush and toothpaste.

La Roche Posay Sun Cream 50+ (50ml) – This is the sun cream I use on my face as it seems to be the only one I’ve tried so far that doesn’t cause me to break out. It gives excellent sun protection and you don’t have to use excessive amounts.

Secret Middle Zip Pocket

Cotton buds – hotels often provide these, but I reckon it will be handy to have some whilst backpacking.

Back Pocket

Cotton pads – to use with my Bioderma.

4 comments

  1. I have a similar bag that came from a camping shop. It fits far more in it than one of those fancy girly toilet bags and takes up far less space in my case as well. I would never go back to a glam one ever again!

  2. Jess

    Gorgeouss post! I love the labelled pictures 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

