September Empties

I used up enough products this month to do an empties post so here it is:

Skincare

Mario Badescu Acne Facial Cleanser

I’ve been using this cleanser for ages and I’m sad to see it go. Of all the products in this post this is the one Ican give the highest recommendation too. It’s a great morning cleanser, I use it in the shower and it really wakes me up, but it doesn’t leave the skin too dry and really is suitable for all skin types. The bottles are really handy and I’ve already purchased their enzyme cleanser to replace this (although so far I prefer the acne one).

Body Care

Lush Dream Cream

A fairly nice body moisturiser, it’s not life changing but it’s pretty good and lush are a great brand. I’ve got a few other body products I want to use up and then I will probably go get another lush moisturiser.

Hair

Dry Shampoo – TRESemme (Veteran of this empties post as well)

Hmm, I’ve had a bit of a change of heart regarding this product. I used to think it was a lighter dry shampoo, but this last can has left me very annoyed. It didn’t do anything! Yes it’s lighter but you need half a can to get any result! I don’t know if this is just a dodgy can, because I seemed to like it enough before, but I can’t see myself repurchasing this for a long time.

TRESemme Split Remedy Hair Masque

I really like this, it’s a reasonably priced high street deep conditioner, and yes it does contain a few silicones and what not, but on the flip side it really works. I use it about once a week and it always leaves my hair soft, untangled, and I think it helps stem the dryness I get in my ends. I’ve got a few similar products to try out and use up first, but I can definitely see myself coming back to this one. Full review here.

Neal’s Yard Remedies Rejuvenating Geranium Shampoo

This one didn’t go down too well, I love the smell, it’s got no nasty ingredients and does leave my hair pretty shiny, but it says it’s for oily hair and my hair was always greasy if it hadn’t been washed that day. If you don’t have oily hair it might be a nice one, but I don’t think I’ll buy it again. Full review here.

Make Up

Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Mascara (5ml)

I really enjoyed using this mascara, it’s a handy size for travelling, or doing your make up on the go and it gives a defined every-day look, which I really like. I’m not really one to crank up the volume unless it’s for some particular evening look. That being said I have replaced it with the No7 Exceptional Definition Mascara, which I think is slightly better and a fair bit cheaper.

MAC Shadestick (not sure what colour, might be ‘Street Cool’)

I’ve had this for years. Firstly this shade was discontinued, now MAC have discontinued their shadesticks completely, which I think is kind of a shame because I really liked this product. I didn’t use it too often, but it was a really quick way of getting a precise liner look without it being as harsh as an eyeliner. I thought it was a great product, the closest thing around is probably a Stila smudgestick. I don’t know if I will be buying one of them, but I will certainly miss my MAC one.

Leave a Reply

