Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains

Lip Stains

DSC_0014

Honey

I know this is long, long overdue, but here are my two cents on the Revlon Lip Stains.

I think their bloody good.

Apart from the name, the name is a bit long and complicated.

I have two shades, Honey and Lovesick, and they are snazzy as. On me Honey is just a few shades darker than my natural lip colour (which is admittedly fairly dark for someone so pale) and so is a perfect everyday colour if I’m looking a bit shabby. Which with the amount of sleep I’ve been getting recently, is pretty much always.

DSC_0024

Lovesick

The formulations are excellent, they are extremely moisturising, I would say the moisture lasts at least as long as a regular lip balm, and then the stain remains all day. They can be topped up periodically with more lip balm if you are prone to dry lips

So basically they are the best lip product to wear all day, they last through pretty much anything, but here is the kicker: they are also the best lip product for a night out. They will easily last through multiple cocktails and if you are worried they are extremely easy to top up on the go due to their handy crayon nature.

DSC_0027

A Nicely Blotted Lovesick

Lovesick is a great night out colour, a great bright pop, but if you want a slightly more wearable option for the daytime you can apply it and then blot it off to make it more look a bit more a part of ya face. Or whatever.

In case you are wondering, they have a much stronger colour payoff than the Clinique Chubby Sticks (reviewed here) and the stain element is completely different. I love the Chubby Sticks but these are a different animal and in my mind much better value.

They are currently £7.99 in Boots

2 comments

  1. Very interesting post. Good to know, I have seen them but I didn’t now much about them. I might give them ago.

Leave a Reply

