How Much Is My Face Worth – Day To Night

I love these posts they really make you think about where your money goes, whether you regularly use products that are expensive and whether your spending a wee bit much in the make up department.

I thought I’d do this one as a day to night so you can see what I’m generally wearing every day at the moment and what kind of products I like to include if I’m going out somewhere swanky.

Day

DSC_0003-001Day-2 DSC_0013-002

Base– Dr Jart + Regenerating Beauty Balm – £21.00 (although currently only £14 in Boots, run people run!)

Concealer – Clinique Airbrush Concealer – £17.oo

Eyeshadow – Benefit Creasless Cream Shadow in Birthday Suit – £14.00

Day Products

Mascara – No7 Exceptional Definition – £11.00

Lips – Clinique Chubby Stick – Bountiful Blush – £16.00

Total: £79.00

Sheesh, that was a lot more than I thought it would be.

Night

Night - 1 Night -2Night - 3

Base – As above

Concealer – Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection – £4.19

Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte Powder- £3.99

Brows – Sleek Palette in Au Naturel – £7.99

Eyeshadow – Bobbi Brown Party Palette (shades: Navajo, Pewter, Plum Steel and Antique Gold) – £59.00

Liner – MAC Fluidline in Dark Diversion– £14.00

Mascara – Benefit Bad Gal – £16.50

Night Products

Lips – Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Lovesick – £7.99

Total: £113.66

Okay I’m just going to go sit down for a bit.

Yeah, no, I’m not going to recover from that for a while.

One comment

  1. Very impressive, I really must try the Dr Jart BB cream. Can’t bare to think about how much my face costs ek.

Leave a Reply

