Winter Favourites

Winter Favourites

I’m so bored of winter right now, so I’ve decided I’m going to wrap it up by doing this post and then hopefully spring will hurry on over.

Bobbi Brown Ultimate Party PaletteParty Palette

I had never used Bobbi Brown eyeshadows before and I must say, they are a delight. Excellent quality, particularly the metallic shades which are often sub-par from other brands. I got this for Christmas and its limited edition, but I highly recommend looking at Bobbi Brown as a great brand for high end eyeshadow, given that they are not particularly known for it.

Revlon Lip Stain in Honey

Honey

These lip stains made my summer favourites and my 2012 favourites.

Yeah I really like them.

Honey in particular is a perfect everyday colour, a little darker than my natural lip shade but not noticeably different. Doesn’t jump out, but just makes you like quite polished. These stains are so good in winter because they are really moisturising, I really can’t wear lipstick in winter as my lips get so dry so these are really perfect. LOVE THEM.

VictoriaNails Inc – VictoriaVictoria

Just the perfect, deep burgundy winter shade. One of the longest shades to remain in their core collection.

Great quality nail polish, I’ve had this one for at least four years and it’s still going strong.

Bobble Hat – TopshopBobble Hat

Just so necessary.

Embryolisse Hydra Mask Embryolisse

Bit of a winter saviour, best thing for getting much needed moisture in the skin. In my opinion better than their famed moisturiser. No idea how much it is to get worldwide, but stupidly expensive, best thing to do is to plan a trip to France. I’m sure that works out very economical.

Music

Say My Name – Destiny’s Child (Cyril Hahn remix)

Music

Sweet Nothing – Calvin Harris feat. Florence and the Machine

Sense – Tom Odell

Same Love – Macklemore x Ryan Lewis feat. Mary Lambert

Something’s Got A Hold On Me – Etta James

I just looooove S songs. Apparently.

 

 

Got any winter favourites of your own? Let me know down below.

2 comments

  1. Must Have Boxes

    I use that same moisturizer! It’s great.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

