February and March Empties

Empties

Skincare

MoisturiserLiz Earle Skin Repair Light Moisturiser – (also appeared in Oct/Nov Empties)

For me, a product I hate to be without, my number one moisturiser. I particularly like it because I have very combination skin and I find it can really give moisture to even very oily skin without exacerbating the problem. Absorbs in beautifully and a great base for makeup. Something I can see myself using for the next ten years.

Body Care

Clean on Me

Clean On Me Shower Gel – Travel Size

One of my favourite little travel size products, you can’t go wrong with Soap and Glory body products, divinely creamy, lovely smell. Very nice all round.

Rimmel Instant Tan Bronzing Spray

Rimmel

I am crazy pale and therefore I don’t really bother with tanning products all that often, I’m not against them it’s just rare that they look good on me. This is a great exception to that rule, I don’t use this very often (I’ve had this bottle for about 4 years) but when I do use it I love it. It’s really easy to use, just spray on and rub in till you get the desired colour and there is no waiting around for it to ‘develop’ so you know exactly what it will look like. I like it because I can use it sparingly and it doesn’t look like I’m wearing fake tan, it just takes some of the bright white out of my skin and also makes the scrapes, bruises and scars on my legs (caused by an on-going misspent youth) less noticeable. It’s wash off, so not a beach product, I sort of use it instead of skin coloured tights – which I find uncomfortable, weirdly coloured and grossly unsexy.

Hair

DSC_0056Liz Earle Botanical Shine Shampoo

I wasn’t sure about this at first but it became quite a favourite and this bottle lasted me a long time. At £8.75 for 200ml it’s by no means a budget item, but it’s a cheaper than a lot of high end hair care and it’s a price a lot of people will be willing to pay for good ingredients and an effective product. Worth a try in my opinion, especially if you have a sensitive scalp, read my full review here.


OrganixOrganix Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo – Travel Size

Another mini product, but one I have been impressed by. It’s not often I really like a shampoo and yet there are two in this post that I have got on very well with. The large 385ml size is £6.99 at Boots and so comes in a bit cheaper than the Liz Earle one, and that’s kind of what it is. There aren’t any nasty ingredients although it’s not quite as natural feeling as the Liz Earle, but it’s cheaper, it makes your hair shiny and I like it so far, full review to come when I start using the bigger size.

 

Leave a Reply

